Yoga for Asthma Yoga for Back Problems Yoga for ME/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Yoga Audio Tapes Home Page
Angela Stevens

Yoga Teachers running classes for ME/CFS

The following teachers are currently running classes for the above

 

London
Tony Francis (class North London) 8 Cave’s Court, Chapel Street, Potton, Beds. SG19
Gilly Angell, 121 Nevill Road, N16 0SU
Lesley Horner, 48 Springfield Avenue, Muswell Hill, N10 3SY
Elena Lain, Muswell Hilll N10. elenal_yoga@yahoo.com Tel. 02084445473
Julie Bullock, The Yoga Therapy Centre, 90-92 Pentonville Road, Islington, N1 9HS
Fiona Agombar, The Special Yoga Centre, 2a Wrentham Avenue, Kensal Rise, NW10
Leah Barnett, London NW1 (also at the Special Yoga Centre NW10)
leahbasana@yahoo.co.uk 
07985 965 152
Ann Collins-Ackroyd, NE London anncol@blueyonder.co.uk 07970 805 712
Julie Bullock (address as for Yoga Therapy Centre above) class also held at Friends
Meeting House, 57 Woodville Road, London W5
Emily Midwood, London W9 emilymidwood@hotmail.com 07980 611429
Charlotte Carnegie. London W5 charlotte@mandalayogamethod.co.uk 07977 584533
Ethel Clements, 7 Founders Gardens, Upper Norwood, London SE19 3UU
Heather Mason, teaches all over London e.mail: heather.f.mason@googlemail.com. 07988821323
Lynn Parrott, Camberwell ME Support Group (contact Linda Carvill 020 8670 7787)
(Class in Dulwich)

Bedfordshire
Tony Francis, 8 Cave’s Court, Chapel Street, Potton SG19 (classes Biggleswade & Bedford)

Buckinghamshire
Ruth Lovell, 155a Tring Road, Wendover, nr. Aylesbury, Bucks HP22 6NZ

Cambridgeshire
Rachel Hawes, 14 Brierley Walk, Cambridge CB4 3NH 07985779892

Cheshire
Gill Bruton, Stockport ME Support Group, Stockport, SK2 (contact Carol Wright 0161 487 2355)

Cleveland
Marion Kelly, Orchard House, 10a Dew Lane, Ormesby TS7 9AR

Derbyshire
Stella Paynter, 9 St. Ronan’s Avenue, Duffield, Belper DE56 4HG

Devon
Jane Harris, 6 College Avenue, St. Leonards, Exeter EX2 4 TH 01392 258390 Class in Exeter
Helga Gore, 7 Oke Tor Close, Okehampton EX20 1QD helga@suryananda.orangehome.co.uk
Brenda Fisher, Kingfisher Sanctuary, Rear Flat, 6 Fisher Street, Paignton TQ4 4EL
Margaret Kuyper, Suryaloka, 9 Copp Hill Lane, Budleigh Salterton EX96 6DT (1 to 1)
Kathleen Woods, Axminster EX13 7DY kathleen.woods.devon@googlemail.com 01404 831605
Kirstie Rosser, Welcombe, Bideford kirstie@welcombeyoga.co.uk 01288 331796
Dorset
Wendy Haring, 35 Chaddesley Glen, Canford Cliffs, Poole BH13 7PB
Ruth Furtek, Poole, Dorset BH15 1QS, rfurtek@yahoo.com 07877 648634
Rosalind James, 25 Springbank Road, Bournemouth BH 7 7EL (Class in Poole)
Sarah Ryan, Blandford DT11.  01258 830230 or saryan6630@aol.com

Essex
Derek Lucas, 15 Hamilton Gardens, Hockley, Essex SS5 5BT
Deena Solanki, Goodmayes, Essex deena_s20@yahoo.co.uk 0781 6063746 (1-to-1)

Gloucestershire
Chantal Rafferty, Cheltenham. 07910530060 info@cheltenhamyoga.com

Greater Manchester
Sarah Lionheart sarah@heartandmind.org 01663 732 701 (Class in Stockport)

Hampshire
Sue Batley, 60 Oxford Street, Southampton SO14 3DL
Carol Nettleton, 10 Snowberry Crescent, Havant PO9 2FG
Jane Parsons, 15 Pulens Lane, Petersfield GU31 4BZ
Maria Swanton, 7 Fernhill Road, New Milton BH25 5JZ
Celia Sullivan, Cosham PO6 Celia.sullivan7@ntlworld.com

Kent
Claire Exell, Bromley Ecge2@btinternet.com 0208466 8992
Brenda Hambrook (one-to-one) (Otford/Sevenoaks area) yoga@otford.net 01959 525969
Bridget Reader, Rochester. bridget@vitalitytherapies.com 01634 843663

Lancashire
Olivia Rigby, 11 Bury New Road, Ramsbottom, Bury BL9 9BT (classes in Bolton & Accrington)
Linda Clark, linda-musgrove@btinternet.com 01254 388645 (classes in Accrington)

Leicestershire
Nerissa Fields, 30 Cambridge Street, Leicester LE3 0JP

Lincolnshire
Helene del Pino, 17 Alexandra Road, Peterborough PE1 3DB

Merseyside
Geraldine Thomas Geraldine@mindflowsolutions.co.uk 01151 604 0689 (classes in Heswall)

Norfolk
Elaine Smith,19 Reepham Rd. Briston NR24 2LJ elainecdsmith@yahoo.co.uk 01263 862168 (1-1)

Northamptonshire
Sandy Tebbutt, 8 Copperfield Close, Kettering NN16 9EW

Nottinghamshire
Julie Robinson, Carlton, Nottingham NG4. 07718875614 julie@yogalighthouse.co.uk

Oxfordshire
Sissel Fowler, 13 Squitchey Lane, Oxford OX2 7LD

Shropshire
Michael Curran, 63 Mercia Drive, Telford TF1 4YG

Somerset
Liz Hollis, Shepton Mallet liz.athome@hotmail.co.uk 07970 613739(classes in Frome & Wells also)
Jo Webb, 12 Compton Road, Shepton Mallet BA4 5QR
Tricia Daniel, 70 Rush Hill, Bath BA2 2QS
Angela Hendry, 7 Scott Close, Taunton TN2 5UL angela.hendry@virginmedia.com 01823 253720
Liz Murtha, 3 Boden Villas,Mill Lane,Chard TA20 2AR emurtha951@btinternet.com 01460 238432

Surrey
Jean Birch, Surbiton KT6 6QW jean@yogafusion.f.2s.com 07958 369533
Yvonne Chapman, 9 Gays Cottages, Tandridge Lane, Lingfield RH7 6LW (class Crawley area)
Linda Faull, 8 Livesey Close, Kingston-upon-Thames KT1 3GD
Jane Howard, 91 Beech Grove, Guildford GU2 7UX (Class in Godalming)
Sannyasi Satvikananada Saraswati, Otterbourne House, Chobham Road, Ottershaw, Chertsey   
KT16 0QF 01932 872587
Jo Silvester Jowright70@aol.com 01306 712615 (Class in Capel & Dorking)
Cecily Sumner, Rose House, Dunsfold Road, Loxhill, nr. Godalming
Sutton ME Support Group sutton.megroup@virgin.net (Class in Cheam)
Carly Taylor, Redhill RH1 2EU yoga@gingerpai.com 07804 613132
Nicky Whent, Tudor Briars, St. Johns Road, Farnham GU9 8NT peterwhent@aol.com
012252 717102
Julie Kingston, Guildford GU5 01483 894741 julie@tragersurrey.co.uk

Sussex (East)
Janet Bond bond@energisebodywiseyoga.co.uk (Classes Newhaven & South Coast)
Trudi Charlwood, Seaford. Trudiliam@msn.com 01323 894816
Angela Stevens, Wadhurst TN5 6TL angela@angela-stevens.co.uk 01892 782865
Tracey Winning, Brighton info@yogawithsockson.co.uk 01273 387620
Amanda Zaninetti, 34 Modena Road, Hove BN3 5QG 07939 830096

Sussex (West)
Shirley July, The Orangery, Aldingbourne House, Aldingbourne Drive, Crockerhill, Chichester
Sarah Owen, 70 The Hornet, Chichester PO19 7JJ

Tyne & Wear
Margaret Thornley, Newcastle-u-Tyne. mandrthornley@btinternet.com   01912680130

West Midlands
Diana Lampen, 21 Heathfield Gardens, Stourbridge DY8 3YD

Worcestershire
Pat Botfield, c/0 Malvern Hills College, Albert Road North, Malvern WR14 2YH
Tony Oldershaw, 4 Stonepits Lane, Hunt End, Redditch B97 5LX

Yorkshire
Wendy Jacob, 21 North Parade, York YO30 7AB
Stella Jones, Weatherhill, Woodhouse Lane, Brighouse, W.Yorks.
Amanda Latchmore, 31 York Place, Harrogate HG1 5RH
Sharadamba Rao, 11 Moor Lane North, Ravenfield, Rotherham S65 4lZ sarao77@hotmail.co.uk
Sheffield Yoga for ME/CFS Group, sheffieldyogaforme@yahoo.co.uk 0845 582 0112
(classes in Millhouses and Walkley)
Rebecca Allen, 45 Station Road, Sheffield S11. info@calmandcreate.co.uk. 0114 2666 454.

Wales
Valerie Price yoga@vcprice.demon.co.uk 029 2071 2017 (Class in Cardiff)

Scotland
Celia Hawe, 5 Bay View, Findhorn, Forres, Morayshire IV36 0YX
Linda Leszczuk, 9 South Roundall, Limekilns, Fife KY11 3jx
Carol Parsons, Ar Dhachaidh, 37 Wards Road, Elgin, Morayshire IV30 1NL
Lynne Scott, 18 Craigentinny Grove, Edinburgh EH7 6QD

Audio Yoga CDs available for home practice from: Angela Stevens, Laminga, Southview Road, Wadhurst, East Sussex TN5 6TL angela@angela-stevens.co.uk. Send for full details of CDs designed for all energy levels or visit www.angela-stevens.co.uk

Recommended Reading
Beat Fatigue With Yoga by Fiona Agombar published by Cherry Red Books
Endless Energy by Fiona Agombar published by Piatkus

E-mailContact Details

© Copyright Angela Stevens 2003     site design: beyond the north wind